SUPER Sunday!

Standard

I am sooooooooo excited this check in! WOOOOOOO!!!!!!!! Can ya’ feel it? Can ya’ feel the excitement? Just incase you don’t here are a bunch more exclaimation points just to drive it home!!!!!!!

Okay, sorry.

But seriously, I am really excited because I have figured out everything that is going to happen in Faylinn’s Chronicles.

EVERY. THING.

Even down to the Very Last Entry.

It just all snapped together in the shower Friday night. (For some reason I get good ideas in the shower/bathroom, anyone else?) I wrote down all the important parts. Those little jewels that pop out at me like a living movie in my mind. There is a HUGE twist coming. HUGE. And the ending is probably not what anyone even would remotely consider. So, of course, I LOVE it.

Even though I’m nervous as all get out that you guys won’t like it. But it’s her story and this is what she’s telling me is going to happen. Did I mention it’s HUGE? And completely planned out? WOOO!!!!!

In other, less exclaimatory and caps lock news, I wrote out my Dice Games challenge for Monday which was a sci-fi prompt. Have I mentioned I don’t really write Sci-fi? I don’t even really read Sci-fi. So this really was quite a challenge for me. I think it’s okay, I wrote under 500 words with a 1k cap so I didn’t even really stretch very many muscles in the process. I had consdiered not even doing it, since writing and Flash Fiction are supposed to be Fun and this was becoming Un-Fun. So I just ended it kinda short and sweet. Check it out tomorrow if you’re around and let me know what you think. (p.s. It’s really not very Sci-fi but there are aliens(-ish).

I didn’t get much writing done this week but I think the breakthrough with Faylinn is definitely worth the lack of word count. I’m actually thinking this would be really cool story in comic form or graphic novel. Especially with the new developments coming. I wish I was a better artist. I’m reading The Four Agreements by don Miguel Ruiz and still chipping away at Legacy by Mary Stewart before diving into some fellow ROW80/Indie books; Red by Kait Nolan and Highway to Hell by Alex Laybourne and Cancelled by E.A. West. (If I had realized Legacy was over thirteen hundred pages I’d have started the others first.)

So, it’s Sunday, I’m doing nothing which is marvelous. Tomorrow is my birthday. And I’m super excited about the next installment of Faylinn.

Now to just sit down and write it.

About C.M. Cipriani

Crystal is a thirty-something mom of five. Super overachiever, bookworm, fabric hoarder, homeschool teacher, wife, gardener, and writer all while trying hard not to be a short-order cook.

17 responses »

  1. Hi C M, sounds like your character took over the story whilst you weren’t looking. I sometimes get hit with inspiration when I least expect usually when I’m sitting down thinking about nothing at all. You sound super excited, best of luck for the rest of the week and see you next round.

  2. That is awesome! I love it when things fall into place, though my muse usually speaks after midnight. She might be a vampire. Have fun writing it all out! It’s great when writers get excited about where a story is going. 😀

  3. I get some of my best ideas in the shower, too. Makes keeping track of them tricky sometimes. 🙂 Congrats on figuring out the ending; that is the best feeling ever, isn’t it? Happy Sunday off, and sending good thoughts for the week ahead!

  4. C. M., I just have this huge grin on my face. I love it when this sort of thing happens; I love characters like these. I’ve been following Faylinn, and I can’t wait to find out what happens.

    Yeah, it’s often the shower for me–something about the white noise shutting out all the distractions, maybe? Even though I almost always write in fountain pen, it would all melt in the bathroom, so I have this pad of really wavy, water-infused paper and a pen for when I try to get it all down before my stainless-steel sieve brain loses it all.

    My characters also wander through my dreams. Right now, there’s a really lovely young USAAF fellow from WWII who is demanding attention. So yeah, I’ve a pen and paper on my nightstand.

  5. YAY!!!!! Super excited for you. I have heaps of my ideas in the shower. For me it is one of the few moment where I an not being harrassed by kids 🙂 Oh and Happy Happy Happy Birthday!

    • Thank you for the birthday wishes! And yes, I think too that places where my mind can just wander definitely spawn ideas. Another place I get them is gardening when it’s not Hellmouth degrees outside.

  6. It’s so much fun when things fall into place! I can understand all the exclamation marks!!! *g*

    But seriously, that’s great news. Good luck with the writing and have a wonderful week.

    • There are 1356 words coming tomorrow (Thursday) but I think this might take another 5-6 weeks to fully develop. I just hope you like it! I’m so nervous, this is a huge twist I think and I’m not sure how it’ll go over.

  7. Congratulations! I love it when a story comes together, once I get my own act together I’m definitely starting on Faylinn’s Chronicles from the beginning.
    I also think well in the shower or anywhere I can let my mind wander, though in my case I often know how a story will end before I start writing it (along with most if not all major bullet points along the way), but what happens to me after I start writing is I figure out how this stand-alone story could in fact be the beginning of a series. I have trouble letting my characters and worlds go and moving on to other projects.

Leave a Reply

