ROW80 Review – Kait Nolan’s Blindsight

Standard

Cover Art courtesy of Smashwords

Blindsight is a short story by Kait Nolan from her Mirus series. It’s available for free on the Kindle, as well as Smashwords, Goodreads and Sony.

I was just blown away by Blindsight. The writing is tight, the characters multi-dimensional, the plot thick and by the time I got to the end I just kept trying to scroll because it just couldn’t be all there was! I needed more!

Nolan does a wonderful job of creating a fantasy world in the real world. She mixes trolls, goblins, machine guns, shifters, the human military into a seamless and decadent treat. I don’t think there is a single wasted word.

I really enjoyed the Fae, Ransom. I think he’s my favorite and I can’t wait to see the relationship between him and the seer, Isla, evolve. There are two other Mirus stories available which I have already downloaded and hope to get the time to read this weekend.

4 responses »

    • Yay! I’m almost done with The Electrifying Exploits of the English Three by Elysabeth Williams and then I’m starting on the other 2 Mirus books. Hubby is gone this weekened so I have his kindle all to myself 😀

Leave a Reply

