Otitis Externa and the death of my word count

Standard

Well dear readers, my Sunday update is very grim. After an emotional day taking my son to the speech therapist on Thursday, where it has been concluded that he is in need of immediate therapy, I got an ear infection. The result has been tremendous pain and a terrible and nauesating  relationship with anything remotely vertical.

Which leaves me at the same word count I was at Wednesday at which I was 3 days ahead. I am now 1 day behind. Such is life and why I like ROW80 bettern than NaNoWriMo.

Life happens.

 

About C.M. Cipriani

Crystal is a thirty-something mom of five. Super overachiever, bookworm, fabric hoarder, homeschool teacher, wife, gardener, and writer all while trying hard not to be a short-order cook.

5 responses »

  1. Oh, I hope you’ll get better soon.
    And yes, that’s why I prefer ROW80 as well. You don’t have to rush like there’s no tomorrow.
    Good luck with your word count.

  2. Hey, Crystal, life happens. ROW80’s flexibility and its support system are some of the things I love about it.

    I hope you feel better soon. My oldest son was in speech therapy for a while, too.

    Take care of yourself and him; like CM says above, we’ll be here.

    • Thank you Nancy. I was hoping to write today as I’m feeling a little better in the ear but I’ve been on the phone all morning with speech therapists and the like and while we’re getting him the help he needs it’s very emotionally overwhelming and hard to think about anything else.

Leave a Reply

