Sunday Update

Standard

Where I am at… This is the bi-weekly update for ROW80 that I told you about last Wednesday. I have to say I am loving the support just from Twitter. Being able to see other’s progress (or lack there of). I’ve met a few new people, too.

I started out behind by 10 days with only 4000 or so words written. I’m pleased to say I have made (and exceeded) my daily goal of 750 words. I got stuck. I got out of it. I dyed my hero blue. So much has happened in my fantasy world!

As of Saturday, my goal was 8250 words and I finished off the day at 10,229. A few days ahead but homeschooling and caring for 5 kids I know I’ll end up eating up that advantage.

Sunday’s writing is still going strong. On the weekends I get to spend the day going back and forth from mommy-duties and writing so I’m sure I’ll get more done by bedtime. Right now I’ve made my ROW80 goal of 750 and surpassed it by 27 more words giving me a grand total of 11,006. I’m just under three days behind now.

I also downloaded a lecture packet from www.margielawson.com called Empowering Character Emotions. Remember, I’ve never formally studied writing so I try and do as much as I can on my own. I’m considering signing up for the September workshop but I have to wait till payday.

About C.M. Cipriani

Crystal is a thirty-something mom of five. Super overachiever, bookworm, fabric hoarder, homeschool teacher, wife, gardener, and writer all while trying hard not to be a short-order cook.

4 responses »

    • i have come to the conclusion, a few years ago, that if I don’t express myself in some form of creativity be it writing, sewing, painting etc. that I get very, very cranky.

      Creating is something bone-deep inside me that I can’t ignore. So, it’s not really a question of finding the energy for it, its merely finding the time.

Leave a Reply

